Previous Program
Teacher of the Year Certificates Presentations

photo by Todd Lawrimore

photo by Todd Lawrimore

photo by Todd Lawrimore

photo by Todd Lawrimore

On Monday, May 6th, the Sandy Springs Rotary Club celebrated the our most prized and special teachers in our city. Each teacher has the honor of being "Teacher of Year" for their school, and in this cermony they were presented a gift card and certificate.

In photo left to right: Teachers (holding certificates): Benita Bearden, Laurie Cummings, LaToya Tolefree, Jessica Burgess, Kellie Sprinkle, Ilana Adler, Jessica Chambliss, Mary Frost, Rina "Cricket" Correa, Patti Lawrimore, Brittany Peyton.
Also in photos are the principles from each school, from left to right: Keynun Campbell - Sandy Springs Middle School, Carrie Pitchford - High Point Elementary School, Taylor Barton - Lake Forest Elementary School, Ivy Goggins - Dunwoody Springs Elementary School, Opie Blackwell - Ridgeview Elementary School, Lynn Johnson - Spalding Drive Charter Elementary School, Lisa Nash - Heards Ferry Elementary School, Tara McGee - Woodland Elementary School, Sara White - Ison Springs Elementary School, Chuck Gardner - Riverwood International Charter High School, Scott Hanson - North Springs Charter High School

Seen here in this photo with the Sandy Springs Police Captain, Mike Lindstrom is our specially honored principle of the year, Scott Hanson of North Springs Charter High School.

The Rotary Club of Sandy Springs wants to extend special thanks to all of our wonderful and hard working teachers and principles.

Individual photos taken during the presentation of certificates can be found here.

Posted by Todd Lawrimore
May 7, 2019 12:00pm


This Year’s Posts