October 24, 2016 - Annual Public Service Awards Program

On Monday, October 16, 2017, the Rotary Club of Sandy Springs hosted the 2017 Public Safety Awards during an annual luncheon. The annual event recognizes City of Sandy Springs first responders who have shown exemplary professional accomplishments in the city’s Fire/EMS and Police Departments. Sandy Springs Police Captain (and member of the Rotary Club of Sandy Springs) Mike Lindstrom officiated the program, and Police Chief Ken DeSimone and Fire Chief Keith Sanders (also a member of the Rotary Club of Sandy Springs) presented their respective department winners. Also speaking during the event was Sandy Springs Mayor Rusty Paul, an honorary member of the Rotary Club of Sandy Springs. Photos may be found at http://rotaryclubofsandysprings.zenfolio.com/p382965260

2017 Police Officer of the Year: Officer Craig Manne

2017 Police Officer Supervisor of the Year: Sergeant Anthony Misuraca

2017 Paramedic of the Year: Paramedic Derek Uburtis

2017 Firefighter of the Year: Firefighter Jacob Hammond (posthumously awarded)

Posted by Sally Wyeth Mclaughlin
October 18, 2017


This Year’s Posts